2018 年 8 月 15 日,LHT 董事会成员 Jill Young 博士(Capital Health Primary Care-Quakerbridge 的家庭医学医生)和她的同事 Kimberly Levitt 博士(Capital Health Primary Care-Quakerbridge 的家庭医学医生)主持了一场讨论避免步行或跑步时常见伤害的重要性。步行或跑步的决定以及距离应根据个人目标和当前的健身水平进行调整,并从一个级别逐渐过渡到下一个级别。博士。杨和莱维特强调了关注疼痛和不适的重要性。 “一分耕耘,一分收获”这句格言是没有事实根据的。疼痛和严重不适是可能需要医疗护理的迹象。首都健康康复服务部的物理治疗师史蒂文·班克斯(Steven Banks)强调了适当的热身和伸展技术的重要性,并进行了演示。他指出,某些形式的不适,例如小腿酸痛,可能表明您的鞋子没有提供您所需的支撑。

三位医学专家一致认为合适的鞋子的重要性。确实,它确实是从脚开始的!布莱恩·罗森纳,

普林斯顿跑步公司的经理强调了投资优质步行和跑步鞋的重要性。没有一个品牌是最好的。比品牌更重要的是适合。他讨论了良好契合的要素。因为合脚是关键,所以没有什么可以替代由知识渊博的销售人员进行试穿,他们会考虑您的脚部状况、步态、运动偏好,甚至您现有的鞋子是否还有寿命。

在 Mercer Meadows Park 的 Hunt House 举办的研讨会结束后,Jill Young 博士带领大家沿着 Lawrence Hopewell Trail 步行 2 英里穿过公园。

“步道上的文档:从脚开始”是首都医疗系统与劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道合作主办的第二次研讨会。还计划举办其他研讨会。将主题建议发送至 info@lhtrail.org.

zh_CNChinese

On August 15, 2018, LHT Board member Dr. Jill Young, a family medicine physician at  Capital Health Primary Care-Quakerbridge, and her colleague Dr. Kimberly Levitt, also a family medicine physician at Capital Health Primary Care-Quakerbridge, led a discussion of the importance of avoiding common injuries while walking or running. The decision to walk or run and how far should be tailored to personal goals and current fitness levels with gradual progression from one level to the next.  Drs. Young and Levitt emphasized the importance of paying attention to pain and discomfort.  The adage, “no pain, no gain,” has no basis in fact.  Pain and serious discomfort are signs that medical attention might be needed.  Steven Banks, a physical therapist in Capital Health’s Rehabilitation Services Department, stressed the importance of appropriate warm-up and stretching techniques and demonstrated them.  He noted that some forms of discomfort, such as lower leg soreness might be a signal that your shoes are not providing the support you need.

The three medical experts agreed on the importance of the proper footwear.  Indeed, it does start with the feet!  Brian Rosener,

manager of the Princeton Running Company,  highlighted the importance of investing in a high-quality shoe for walking and running.  No one brand is best.  What is more important than the brand is the fit.  He discussed the elements of good fit.  Because fit is key, there is no substitute for being fitted by a knowledgeable salesperson who will take into consideration the condition of your feet, your gait, exercise preferences, and even whether your existing shoes have some life left in them.

Following the seminar which was held at the Hunt House at Mercer Meadows Park, Dr. Jill Young led a 2-mile walk through the park along the Lawrence Hopewell Trail.

Docs on the Trail:  It Starts with the Feet is the second seminar sponsored by Capital Health System in collaboration with the Lawrence Hopewell Trail.  Other seminars are planned.  Send suggestions for topics to info@lhtrail.org.