我们有多幸运? LHT 不仅穿过壮观的林地和湿地,还穿过繁华的城镇中心和商业区。我们想在一系列迷你行程中大声喊出一些令人难以置信的小企业。现在:Pennington 连接器从我们的 BMS – 合和Mercer Meadows – Rosedale 路段。

谷仓精选及东西

谷仓精选及东西 成立于 2014 年,总部设在宾夕法尼亚州兰开斯特附近的一个谷仓内——接受预约。彭宁顿商店提供最好的商品:农舍和乡村装饰、定制家具样品、建筑废品以及其他各种杂货。流行季节性装饰品、人造植物和花卉、手工肥皂和乳液、华丽的篮子和陶瓷、花环以及各种类型的墙壁艺术品(从巧妙的奶牛照片到祝福这混乱风格的主义)。该网站由安东尼·罗德里格斯 (Anthony Rodrigues) 和斯蒂芬妮·罗德里格斯 (Stephanie Rodrigues) 经营——看看他们是否有定制的农场桌子或谷仓风格的门,或者只是一份礼物或象征物(即使您只是犒赏自己!)
Barn Picks & Stuff 位于彭宁顿 31 号公路 21 号

LHT Barn Picks & Stuff

跟随 @barnpicks

LHT Barn Picks & Stuff

艾德叔叔的乳品厂

艾德叔叔的乳品厂 是一家老式冰淇淋和甜品店,提供 32 种口味的自制冰淇淋、冰冻冰淇淋和奶昔、颓废圣代、一系列自制招牌饼干以及 Asher Chocolates 和 Birnn Truffles of Vermont 的高品质巧克力。这个地方长期以来一直是我们最受欢迎的满月自行车骑行场所,并以赞助当地运动队而闻名,还提供世界一流的冰淇淋三明治、蛋糕和馅饼,并配有咖啡 Heath Bar 等口味组合和添加物。比如山核桃、软糖和士力架。您可以买一品脱外带,但为什么不点一杯圣代并找张桌子呢——舒适的木制摊位和红白相间的格子地板会让您流连忘返!
Uncle Ed's Creamery 位于彭宁顿 (Pennington) 特拉华大道西 155 号

LHT Uncle Ed's Creamery

来自 Uncle Ed's Creamery 的诱人美食——我们的 Pennington Connector 特色企业之一。

BORO 市场餐厅酒吧

博罗 不仅仅是看上去那么简单——当然,这是一家精致的餐厅和酒吧。但它也是一个市场,提供餐饮服务。该餐厅由 Ben 和 Katie Sanford 于 2020 年开业,提供全新美式菜单,主打精心准备的牛排、海鲜、意大利面和小盘菜肴,包括纯素食和无麸质食品以及手工鸡尾酒。灯光柔和,氛围现代巴黎,开放式厨房的景色一览无余。与此同时,在市场上,客人可以选择预制食品,包括汤和酱汁、新鲜意大利面、糕点以及制作史诗奶酪和熟食板所需的一切——包括从意大利、法国、西班牙和希腊进口的食品。甚至还有一个酒吧和一个由咖啡师操作的浓缩咖啡吧。
Boro Market Restaurant Bar 位于彭宁顿 (Pennington) 特拉华大道西 147 号

艾米丽的咖啡厅和餐饮店

艾米丽的 是 James 和 Emily Matticoli 的创意,他们是烹饪专家夫妇,于 2004 年开业。James 毕业于美国烹饪学院,曾在意大利米其林星级餐厅的厨房里做饭;艾米丽是第四代餐厅老板,曾在烹饪教育学院学习并在麦迪逊公园十一号餐厅工作——两者都位于曼哈顿。他们舒适的小酒馆提供休闲菜单,包括汤、乳蛋饼、沙拉和帕尼尼,还有自制甜点、小世界咖啡和意大利浓缩咖啡。除了迷人的咖啡馆外,这对夫妇还在多个当地场所提供专业的婚礼和活动餐饮服务。他们的重点是反映客户个性的独特的季节性菜单,以及活动人员配备以及租赁和布置协调方面的专业知识。
Emily's Café & Catering 位于彭宁顿 (Pennington) 的 9 N. Main Street

zh_CNChinese

How lucky are we? The LHT doesn’t just run through spectacular woodlands and wetlands, but also through bustling town centers and business districts. We wanted to shout out some of the incredible small businesses off our trail in a series of mini-itineraries. Here now: The Pennington Connector that shoots out from our BMS – Hopewell and Mercer Meadows – Rosedale segments.

Barn Picks & Stuff

Barn Picks & Stuff was founded in 2014 and is based out of a barn near Lancaster in Pennsylvania — open by appointment. The Pennington shop offers the best of: farmhouse and country décor, a sampling of custom furniture, bits of architectural salvage, and other various sundries. Pop in for seasonal decorations, faux plants and flowers, artisanal soaps and lotions, gorgeous baskets and ceramics, wreaths, and all types of artwork for your walls (from artful photos of cows to Bless this Mess style isms). The spot is run by Anthony and Stephanie Rodrigues — check them out for a custom farm table or barn-style doors, or just a gift or token (even if you’re just treating yourself!)
Barn Picks & Stuff is located at 21 Route 31 in Pennington

LHT Barn Picks & Stuff

Follow @barnpicks

LHT Barn Picks & Stuff

Uncle Ed’s Creamery

Uncle Ed’s Creamery is an old-fashioned ice cream and sweetshop featuring 32 flavors of house made ice cream, alongside frosty floats and shakes, decadent sundaes, a range of signature cookies made in-house, and high-quality chocolates by Asher Chocolates and Birnn Truffles of Vermont. The spot — a longtime favorite who has been at most of our Full Moon Bike rides and is known to sponsor local sports teams — also offers out of this world ice cream sandwiches, cakes, and pies with flavor combinations like coffee Heath Bar and add-ins like pecans, fudge, and Snickers bars. You can grab a pint to go but why not order a sundae and grab a table — the cozy wooden booths and checkered red and white floor will bring you back!
Uncle Ed’s Creamery is located at 155 W. Delaware Avenue in Pennington

LHT Uncle Ed's Creamery

A tempting treat from Uncle Ed’s Creamery — one of our Pennington Connector featured businesses.

BORO Market Restaurant Bar

BORO is more than meets the eye — it’s a sophisticated restaurant and bar, of course. But it’s also a market and it offers catering. Opened by Ben and Katie Sanford in 2020, the spot offers a new American menu with a focus on thoughtfully prepared steak, seafood, pasta, and small plates — including vegan and gluten free options and craft cocktails. The lighting is soft, and the vibe is modern Parisian with sweeping views of an open kitchen. Meanwhile, in the market, guests can select from prepared foods including soups and sauces, fresh pasta, pastries, and everything you need for an epic cheese and charcuterie board — imports from Italy, France, Spain, and Greece included. There’s even a wine bar and a barista-manned espresso bar.
Boro Market Restaurant Bar is located at 147 W. Delaware Avenue in Pennington

Emily’s Café & Catering

Emily’s is the brainchild of James and Emily Matticoli, married culinary experts who opened their doors back in 2004. James is a Culinary Institute of America graduate who cooked in the kitchen of Michelin starred restaurants in Italy; Emily is a fourth-generation restauranteur who studied at the Institute of Culinary Education and worked at Eleven Madison Park — both in Manhattan. Their cozy bistro offers a casual menu of soups, quiches, salads, and panini alongside house made desserts, Small World Coffee, and Italian espresso. On top of their charming café, the pair offers expert wedding and event catering at multiple local spaces. Their focus is on unique, seasonal menus that reflect the personalities of their clients, as well as expertise on event staffing and coordination of rentals and set-up.
Emily’s Café & Catering is located at 9 N. Main Street in Pennington