劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道第四届年度 Trail & Treat 活动将提供丰富的自行车、气球、面部彩绘和万圣节美食 事件

 10 月 21 日星期日下午 3 点至 5 点在劳伦斯镇乡村公园出来

 

(新泽西州彭宁顿) — Lawrence Hopewell Trail 将于 10 月 21 日星期日下午 3 点至 5 点在劳伦斯镇的 Village Park 举办第四届年度 Trail & Treat 活动。 12 岁及以下的儿童及其家人受邀骑自行车、在脸上涂彩、欣赏普林斯顿摇滚学校乐队的现场音乐,并在万圣节主题庆祝活动期间装饰他们的自行车。 

六岁及以上的儿童可以参加一英里长的骑行,年幼的孩子可以沿着大约四分之一英里的环路骑行或步行。

参与者应于下午 3 点开始在 Bergen 街入口/停车场的 Village Park 集合。欢迎携带自行车拖车的家长参加。也欢迎步行、滑板车、轮滑和婴儿车参与者。需要家长监督,并提醒家长,州法律要求孩子骑自行车必须戴头盔。

本次活动的费用为每名 2 岁及以上儿童 $5。两岁以下儿童免费。我们鼓励家长访问 LHT 网站为孩子进行在线预注册, https://Lhtrail.org/TrailandTreat18。如果空间允许,也可以现场注册。 

本次活动没有下雨日期。请在活动当天中午之后访问 www.lhtrail.org,了解天气是否迫使活动取消。如果出现天气问题,预注册者也会收到电子邮件。如有其他问题,请发送电子邮件 info@lhtrail.org。  有关更多信息,请查看 LHT Trail and Treat 18 问答.

关于劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道

劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 (LHT) 是一条 22 英里以上的自行车道和人行步道以及交通走廊,穿过新泽西州默瑟县劳伦斯镇和霍普韦尔镇的公共和私人土地 LHT 的想法源于对提高生活质量的承诺对于所有在该地区工作的人。 LHT 通过替代交通方式支持活跃、宜居和可持续的社区,以减少对汽车的依赖。它还促进健康和健身、娱乐和户外教育。劳伦斯霍普威尔步道公司 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation) 是一家依赖社区支持的非营利组织。 LHT 由社区为社区构建和维护。 LHT 是 Circuit Trails 的重要成员,Circuit Trails 是一个长达 800 英里的自行车道和步行道网络,将人们与大费城地区的工作场所、社区和公园连接起来。有关 LHT 的更多信息,请访问 www.lhtrail.org.

关于乡村公园

Village Park 是劳伦斯镇的市政公园,占地 60 英亩,拥有许多休闲设施,包括 Gretel Gatterdam 和 Betty Leedom 垒球场、三个照明足球场、两个照明网球场、排球场、篮球场、健身器材、游乐场结构和一个狗公园。

zh_CNChinese

Bikes, balloons, face painting, and Halloween treats will be in abundance at the LAWRENCE HOPEWELL TRAIL’S  fourth annual Trail & Treat EVENT

 Come out on Sunday, October 21 from 3 to 5 p.m. at Village Park, Lawrence Township

 

(PENNINGTON, NJ) — The Lawrence Hopewell Trail will host the fourth annual Trail & Treat event on Sunday, October 21 from 3 to 5 p.m. at Village Park in Lawrence Township. Children 12 and under and their families are invited to ride their bikes, have their faces painted, enjoy live music by the School of Rock band from Princeton and decorate their bikes during the Halloween-themed celebration. 

Children six and older are invited on a mile-long ride, and younger children can ride or walk along an approximately quarter-mile loop.

Participants should gather at Village Park at the Bergen Street entrance/parking lot starting at 3 p.m. Parents with bicycle trailers are welcome. Walking, scootering, roller skating, and stroller participants also welcome. Parent supervision is required, and parents are reminded that state law requires children riding bikes to wear helmets.

The fee for this event is $5 per child two and older.  Children under two are free.  Parents are encouraged to pre-register their children online by visiting the LHT’s website, https://Lhtrail.org/TrailandTreat18.  Onsite registration is also possible, space permitting. 

There is no rain date for this event.  Please visit www.lhtrail.org after noon on the day of the event to see if weather forces a cancellation. Pre-registrants will also be emailed if there is a weather concern. For other questions, email info@lhtrail.org.  For additional information check out the LHT Trail and Treat 18 Q&A.

About the Lawrence Hopewell Trail

The Lawrence Hopewell Trail (LHT) is a 22+ mile bicycle and pedestrian trail and transportation corridor through public and private land in Lawrence and Hopewell Townships in Mercer County, N.J. The idea for the LHT grew out of a commitment to improving the quality of life for all of those who work in the region. The LHT supports an active, livable and sustainable community with alternative forms of transportation to reduce the reliance on automobiles. It also promotes health and fitness, recreation and outdoor education. The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation is a nonprofit organization that depends on the community for support. The LHT is built and maintained by the community for the community.  The LHT is a key member of Circuit Trails, an 800-mile network of bicycle and pedestrian trails connecting people to jobs, communities, and parks in the Greater Philadelphia Region. For more information about the LHT, please visit www.lhtrail.org.

About Village Park

Village Park, a municipal park of Lawrence Township, includes 60 acres of facilities with many recreational opportunities including Gretel Gatterdam and Betty Leedom softball fields, three lighted soccer fields, two lighted tennis courts, volleyball courts, basketball courts, exercise equipment, playground structures and a dog park.