我们在劳伦斯维尔市中心见面并步行到乡村公园

5 月 11 日星期六早上,LHT 星期六早晨步行俱乐部将举办第二次聚会,邀请新老朋友在劳伦斯镇漫步三英里。步行者将于上午 9:30 在位于戈登大道 16 号的劳伦斯维尔燃料停车场集合。他们将享受沿着戈登大道的社区步行,前往镇上美丽的乡村公园。

步行俱乐部是劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 的一项新举措,旨在让人们聚集在一起享受环绕劳伦斯镇和霍普韦尔镇的自行车和步行道,该俱乐部是仿照定期将朋友聚集在一起的读书俱乐部而设计的。

“我们希望四月份参加 LHT 周六早上步行俱乐部第一次步行活动的所有 21 位朋友在这个周六再次加入我们。当我们在 22 英里步道的一段可爱路段中漫步时,我们欢迎新来者,”LHT 联合总裁贝基·泰勒 (Becky Taylor) 说道。

LHT 周六早上步行俱乐部在每个月的第二个周六举行聚会。我们的目标是在 2019 年向步行者介绍步道的各个部分。LHT 每个月都会公布下一次步行的路线。

zh_CNChinese

Let’s Meet in Downtown Lawrenceville and Walk to Village Park

Old friends and new are invited to take a three-mile stroll through Lawrence Township this Saturday morning, May 11, when the LHT Saturday Morning Walking Club holds its second get-together. Walkers will meet at Lawrenceville Fuel’s parking lot at 16 Gordon Avenue at 9:30 a.m. They will enjoy a neighborhood walk up Gordon Avenue and on to the town’s lovely Village Park.

The walking club, a new Lawrence Hopewell Trail initiative to bring people together to enjoy the biking and walking trail that loops through Lawrence and Hopewell Townships, is modeled after book clubs that bring friends together regularly.

“We hope all 21 of our friends who participated in the first walk of the LHT Saturday Morning Walking Club in April join us again this Saturday. And we welcome newcomers as we amble through a lovely section of our 22- mile trail,” said LHT Co-President Becky Taylor.

The LHT Saturday Morning Walking Club meets on the second Saturday of each month. The goal is to introduce walkers to various parts of the trail in 2019. Each month the LHT will announce the route for the next walk.