不要错过 Mercer Meadows 举办的这一激动人心的年度活动

Lawrence Hopewell Trail 很高兴于 7 月 9 日星期六在 Mercer Meadows 举办第七届年度满月骑行活动。欢迎各个年龄段的成人和儿童参加骑行前的活动,其中包括古典音乐家、乡村歌手和电子 DJ 娱乐节目。庆祝活动于晚上8点开始

“我们很高兴在大流行中断后恢复满月自行车骑行活动。我们期待另一个充满惊喜的美好夜晚,让我们大家齐聚 Mercer Meadows 公园,享受满月之美,并庆祝劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 成立 20 周年。” LHT 每年的标志性活动。沃森将他对环境的长期承诺融入到 LHT 的志愿服务和他创建的满月自行车骑行活动中。

在骑自行车之前,邀请参加者携带野餐晚餐并装饰他们的自行车。满月自行车骑行从晚上 8 点开始,到晚上 10:30 结束,向成人和 12 岁及以上儿童开放。

12 岁至 17 岁的每人乘坐 6 英里满月环线的入场费为 $15。 18 岁及以上的费用为 $20。提供团体价格。 查看具体信息。 尽管需要捐款,但前来享受夜晚但不骑行的参与者无需付费。所有资金和捐款都支持劳伦斯霍普威尔步道的工作。

“LHT 是一个非营利组织,而不是政府机构,”LHT 联合总裁埃莉诺·霍恩 (Eleanor Horne) 说。 “因此,我们需要筹集资金来支付步道建设和维护的费用,举办满月骑行等精彩活动,并支付我们的运营费用。我们非常感谢参与者对本次活动的支持。”

鼓励在线注册。请 在线注册请点击这里 并了解更多信息。 18岁以下的骑手需要佩戴头盔。 LHT 鼓励所有骑手佩戴头盔,并建议使用自行车灯以确保安全。

如果可能的话,鼓励参与者拼车。所有参与者应使用位于霍普威尔镇布莱克韦尔路和老磨坊路之间的联邦城市路的公园入口。下雨的日期是 7 月 10 日星期日。如果下雨迫使更改,活动将仅限于骑自行车。

zh_CNChinese

Don’t miss this exciting annual event at Mercer Meadows

The Lawrence Hopewell Trail is pleased to offer its 7th annual Full Moon Ride on Saturday, July 9, at Mercer Meadows. Adults and children of all ages are welcome at the activities prior to the bike ride, which includes classical musicians, a country singer, and techno DJ entertainment. The festivities begin at 8 p.m.

“We are thrilled to bring back the Full Moon Bike Ride after a pandemic hiatus. We anticipate another wonderful evening full of surprises that bring us all together in Mercer Meadows Park to enjoy the beauty of the full moon and to celebrate the 20 th anniversary of the Lawrence Hopewell Trail,” said Jay Watson, creator and lead for what has become the LHT’s signature event each year. Watson brings his longstanding commitment to the environment to his volunteer service with the LHT and his creation of the Full Moon Bike Ride.

Before the bike ride, attendees are invited to bring a picnic dinner and decorate their bikes. The Full Moon Bike Ride itself, which starts at 8 p.m. and ends at 10:30 p.m., is open to adults and children aged 12 and above.

For each person from 12 to 17 riding the six-mile Full Moon loop, the admission fee is $15. For those 18 and over the fee is $20. Group rates are available. See details. There is no fee for participants who come to enjoy the evening but do not ride, although a donation is requested. All funds and donations support the work of the Lawrence Hopewell Trail.

“The LHT is a nonprofit organization, not a government agency,” said LHT Co-President Eleanor Horne. “As such, we need to raise funds to cover the costs of trail building and maintenance, hosting fantastic events such as the Full Moon Ride, and covering our operating expenses. We so appreciate the support of participants in this event.”

Online registration is encouraged. Please click here to register online and for more information. For riders under 18, helmets are required. The LHT encourages helmets for all riders and suggests the use of bike lights for safety.

Participants are encouraged to carpool if possible. All participants should use the entrance to the park on Federal City Road, between Blackwell Road and Old Mill Road in Hopewell Township. The rain date is Sunday, July 10. If rain forces the change, the program will be limited to the bike ride.