即时发布                         

劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 2018 年满月自行车之旅 将于 8 月 26 日星期日举行

不要错过为 Mercer Meadows 举办的神奇活动

(新泽西州霍普韦尔)——8 月 26 日这个星期日,劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道和默瑟县公园委员会将在默瑟草甸举办第五届年度满月自行车骑行活动。该活动从晚上 7 点到 11:30 进行,从 Mercer Meadows 公园的野餐亭区开始。

LHT 和其他 Mercer Meadow 步道上的六英里骑行将为您带来神奇的体验,

漂浮的灯笼照亮的池塘、树冠下闪烁的灯光、现场音乐和电影等活动。  

在骑自行车之前,参加者被邀请带上野餐晚餐,装饰他们的自行车,在巨大的户外屏幕上观看电影或享受篝火。 Sounds of Sandstorm 乐队将在整个活动期间表演当代、布鲁斯和爵士乐。

欢迎所有年龄段的成人和儿童参加骑自行车之前的活动,并希望成人始终监督他们的孩子。满月自行车骑行活动向成人和 12 岁及以上儿童开放。法律要求 18 岁以下的骑手佩戴头盔。出于安全原因,LHT 鼓励所有骑手佩戴头盔,并建议使用自行车灯。

如果可能的话,鼓励参与者拼车。所有参与者应使用位于霍普威尔镇布莱克韦尔路和老磨坊路之间的联邦城市路的公园入口。下雨日期为 9 月 22 日星期六,但如果下雨迫使更改,活动将仅限于骑自行车。

每人乘坐 6 英里满月环线的入场费为 $20。尽管需要捐款,但对于享受夜晚但不骑行的参与者来说,无需支付任何费用。这些资金有助于支持劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道公司的工作。

可以在乘车当天下午 5 点之前进行在线注册。 5点后,参加者即可在活动现场报名。请访问 LHT 网站: https://lhtrail.org/fullmoonride 在线注册。 2018 年满月自行车骑行 T 恤也可以预购或骑行时购买。

关于劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道

劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 (LHT) 是一条 22 英里以上的自行车道和人行步道以及交通走廊,穿过新泽西州默瑟县劳伦斯镇和霍普韦尔镇的公共和私人土地 劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道公司是一家非营利组织,依赖社区的支持。 LHT 是 Circuit Trails 的重要成员,Circuit Trails 是一个长达 800 英里的自行车道和步行道网络,将人们与大费城地区的工作场所、社区和公园连接起来。有关 LHT 的更多信息,请访问 www.lhtrail.org

 关于美世梅多斯酒店

默瑟县公园委员会管理着整个默瑟县 10,000 多英亩的公园、娱乐设施和开放空间内的各种服务。 Mercer Meadows 是满月自行车骑行活动的举办地,占地 1,600 多英亩,分为五个独立的区域。绵延数英里的修剪过的碎石小径为游客及其家人提供了穿越草地和林地的风景优美的步行和自行车路线。钓鱼是公园四个水域的热门活动。欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.mercercountyparks.org.

zh_CNChinese

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                         

LAWRENCE HOPEWELL TRAIL’S 2018 FULL MOON BIKE RIDE WILL TAKE PLACE THIS SUNDAY, AUGUST 26

Don’t miss the magical event planned for Mercer Meadows

(HOPEWELL, N.J.) –  This Sunday, August 26, the Lawrence Hopewell Trail and Mercer County Parks Commission will host the fifth annual Full Moon Bike Ride in Mercer Meadows. The event runs from 7 to 11:30 p.m., starting in the picnic pavilion area of Mercer Meadows Park.

The six-mile ride on the LHT and other Mercer Meadow trails will offer a magical experience, with a

pond lit by floating lanterns, twinkling lights under a tree canopy, live music and a movie, among other activities.  

Before the bike ride, attendees are invited to bring a picnic dinner, decorate their bikes, watch a movie on a huge, outdoor screen or enjoy a campfire. The band, Sounds of Sandstorm, will perform contemporary, blues and jazz throughout the event.

Adults and children of all ages are welcome at the activities prior to the bike ride, with the expectation that adults supervise their children at all times. The full moon bike ride itself is open to adults and children aged 12 and above. For riders under 18, helmets are required by law. The LHT encourages helmets for all riders for safety reasons, and also suggests the use of bike lights.

Participants are encouraged to carpool if possible. All participants should use the entrance to the park on Federal City Road, between Blackwell Road and Old Mill Road in Hopewell Township. The rain date is Saturday, September 22, but if rain forces the change, the program will be limited to the bike ride.

For each person riding the six-mile Full Moon loop, the admission fee is $20. There is no fee for participants who will enjoy the evening but who do not ride, although a donation is requested. The funds help support of the work of the Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation.

Online registration is possible through 5 p.m. the day of the ride. After 5, participants can register at the event. Please visit the LHT website at https://lhtrail.org/fullmoonride to register online. The 2018 Full Moon Bike Ride tee shirt is also available for pre-purchase or purchase at the ride.

About the Lawrence Hopewell Trail

The Lawrence Hopewell Trail (LHT) is a 22+ mile bicycle and pedestrian trail and transportation corridor through public and private land in Lawrence and Hopewell Townships in Mercer County, N.J. The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation is a nonprofit organization that depends on the community for support. The LHT is a key member of the Circuit Trails an 800-mile network of bicycle and pedestrian trails connecting people to jobs, communities, and parks in the Greater Philadelphia Region. For more information about the LHT, please visit www.lhtrail.org

 About Mercer Meadows

The Mercer County Park Commission manages diverse offerings within its more than 10,000 acres of parks, recreational facilities, and open space throughout Mercer County. Mercer Meadows, where the Full Moon Bike Ride will take place, consists of more than 1,600 acres, divided among five separate districts. Miles of mowed and gravel trails provide visitors and their families with scenic walking and biking routes through the meadows and woodland. Fishing is a popular activity at the park’s four water bodies.  For more information, please visit www.mercercountyparks.org.