劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 将于 10 月 22 日(周日)下午 3 点至 5 点在劳伦斯村公园 (Village Park) 连续第三年举办“步道与美食骑行”(Trail and Treat Ride)。 12 岁及以下的儿童及其家人将受邀穿上万圣节服装、参加自行车骑行、欣赏摇滚学校的现场音乐和免费脸部彩绘。他们还将收到一个用于装饰的南瓜和“不给糖就捣蛋”的礼包。

LHT 编程和公关委员会联合主席 Jill Young 表示:“六岁及以上的儿童受邀参加一英里长的骑行活动,而年龄较小的孩子则可以参加较短的、大约四分之一英里的环游活动。”

“我们将提供各种万圣节主题活动,包括南瓜画,”节目和公关委员会另一位主席 Lindsey Bohra 补充道。 “感谢投资者银行 (Investor's Bank) 的赞助,该活动对参与者免费开放,并承担了 LHT 的托管费用。作为捐助者支持此次活动的其他企业包括 Willis Greenhouse、星巴克和 Wegmans。”

参与者应于下午 3 点开始在 Bergen Street 入口/停车场的 Village Park 集合。欢迎携带自行车拖车的家长,并需要家长监督。强烈鼓励访问 LHT 网站进行在线预注册。

“劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道自诞生以来,一直致力于为我们的社区提供一条安全、适合家庭的步道,”另一位活动组织者、LHT 董事会成员 Jennifer Peck-NoIte 指出。 “为了履行我们对安全的承诺,我们提醒家长,州法律要求骑自行车的儿童佩戴头盔。”

如果降雨可能导致活动推迟,请在活动当天中午之后访问 www.lhtrailorg,查看骑行活动是否会推迟到下雨的日期。

zh_CNChinese

For the third year in a row, the Lawrence Hopewell Trail will host the Trail and Treat Ride this coming Sunday, October 22, from 3 to 5 p.m. at Village Park in Lawrence. Children ages 12 and under and their families are invited to wear Halloween costumes, participate in bike rides and enjoy live music by the School of Rock and free face painting. They will also receive a pumpkin to decorate and trick-or-treat goodie bags.

“Children six and older are invited on a mile-long ride, with a shorter, approximately quarter-mile, loop for younger children,” said LHT Programming and PR Committee Co-chair Jill Young.

“We will offer a variety of Halloween-themed activities including pumpkin painting,” added Lindsey Bohra, the other chair of Programming and PR Committee. “The event is free to participants, thanks to Investor’s Bank, which is sponsoring the ride by covering the LHT’s hosting costs. Other businesses supporting the event as donors include Willis Greenhouse, Starbucks and Wegmans.”

Participants should gather at Village Park at the Bergen Street entrance/parking lot starting at 3 p.m. Parents with bicycle trailers are welcome, and parent supervision is required. Online pre-registration is strongly encouraged by visiting the LHT’s website.

“From its birth, the Lawrence Hopewell Trail has been dedicated to providing a safe and family-friendly trail for our community,” noted LHT Board Member Jennifer Peck-NoIte, another event organizer. “In keeping with our commitment to safety, we remind parents that the state law requires children riding bikes to wear helmets.”

If rain threatens to force postponement of the event, please visit www.lhtrailorg after noon on the day of the event to see if the ride is being postponed to a rain date.