劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道公司 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail Inc.) 邀请所有感兴趣的居民于 3 月 29 日星期三来到霍普韦尔镇市政大楼,了解正在为穿越劳伦斯镇和霍普韦尔镇打造多功能休闲步道所做的努力。

正式活动将于下午 6:30 开始 除了介绍当前拟议的劳伦斯霍普威尔步道 (LHT) 路线外,该活动还将包括由新泽西州部门 Sheree Davis 介绍的全州自行车道和人行道计划交通自行车和行人项目协调员。演示结束时将听取观众的问题和评论。

目前拟定的 20 多英里劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 (LHT) 路线的航空地图和照片将于下午 5 点至 9 点展示。 LHT 志愿者将在现场回答问题并分发有关其组织和步道的信息。

劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道公司 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation) 成立于 2001 年,其目标是通过规划、设计、实施和维护安全的自行车道和步行道公共系统来增强劳伦斯和霍普韦尔社区的实力。拟议的 20 英里环路是这个雄心勃勃的项目的第一阶段。

现有的路径和道路已指定供 LHT 使用,穿过劳伦斯镇的乡村公园、劳伦斯维尔学校和教育考试服务中心。教育考试服务中心和霍普韦尔镇百时美施贵宝的 LHT 也修建了新的道路。

未来的支线将把 LHT 与位于劳伦斯维尔、彭宁顿自治市、霍普韦尔自治市和普林斯顿镇的 D&R 运河纤道连接起来。

zh_CNChinese

Lawrence Hopewell Trail Inc. invites all interested residents to come to the Hopewell Township Municipal Building on Wednesday, March 29, to learn about ongoing efforts to create a multi-purpose recreational trail through Lawrence and Hopewell Townships.

A formal program will begin at 6:30 p.m. In addition to presenting the currently proposed route for the Lawrence Hopewell Trail (LHT), the program will include a presentation of state-wide plans for bicycle and pedestrian paths by Sheree Davis, New Jersey Department of Transportation Bicycle and Pedestrian Program Coordinator. Questions and comments from the audience will be heard at the close the presentation.

Aerial maps and photographs of the currently-proposed route for the 20-plus-mile Lawrence Hopewell Trail (LHT) will be on display from 5 to 9 p.m.. LHT volunteers will be on hand to answer questions and hand out information about their organization and the Trail.

The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation was established in 2001, with the goal of enhancing the Lawrence and Hopewell communities by planning, designing, implementing, and maintaining a safe public system of biking and pedestrian trails. The proposed 20-mile loop of trail is the first phase of this ambitious project.

Existing paths and roads have been designated for LHT use through Lawrence Township’s Village Park, the Lawrenceville School, and Educational Testing Service. New paths have also been constructed for the LHT at Educational Testing Service and at Bristol-Myers Squibb in Hopewell Township.

Future trail spurs will link the LHT to the D&R Canal towpath in Lawrenceville, Pennington Borough, Hopewell Borough, and Princeton Township.