认识一下拉尔夫·波波拉。 我们联系了拉尔夫 彭宁顿, 谁是其中之一 我们正在进行的最多产的电力追踪器 月球之旅。 事实证明,他是一名自行车手,并且经常参加满月骑行活动,他不会让流行病阻止他参与一项深受喜爱的家庭传统。我们喜欢他所说的话并想与您分享:

LHT JTTM Power Tracker Ralph Porpora

拉尔夫·波波拉摄

我是一名骑自行车者,尝试每周骑五六天。我倾向于骑行 每年 5,000 英里 结合室内和室外骑行,在 LHT 以及我们地区美丽的道路上骑行。去年,我骑行了 6,000 英里,作为在大流行期间保持健康的一种方式。我跟踪我的里程和骑行次数 使用 Strava 应用程序。 自满月骑行活动开始以来,我和我的家人每年都会参加,我想今年进行虚拟骑行,以此来保持我们新的家庭传统!

几年来,直到大约一年前,LHT 也是我从彭宁顿的家到弗莱明顿的办公室的自行车通勤的一个受欢迎的部分。

我们最近搬到了弗莱明顿的一座新办公楼,不幸的是,它没有适合骑自行车通勤的设施。我怀念骑自行车上下班的时光,一直期待着使用 LHT 的一部分 并行运行彭宁顿-洛基山路。 当我到达 LHT 时,我总是很感激,因为它提供了一种逃离繁忙高峰时段汽车交通的绝佳方式,而且我知道我一路顺利地到达彭宁顿区。

谢谢拉尔夫——这对我们来说阅读和分享真是太棒了!让拉尔夫激励你们吧,伙计们——我们还没有成功 到月球 然而!你可以 追踪里程 无论您是在骑动感单车、遛狗还是在 Target 迷路,都可以在 LHT 上或非 LHT 下使用。当您上传时,分享您的故事 - 每次上传都是参加我们新的月球之旅抽奖活动的机会 - 我们每周都会赠送一张星巴克礼品卡! 将其视为我们继续跋涉的火箭燃料。

LHT by Tracker Ralph Porpora

拉尔夫·波波拉摄

LHT by Tracker Ralph Porpora

拉尔夫·波波拉摄

zh_CNChinese

Meet Ralph Porpora. We reached out to Ralph, of Pennington, who is one of the most prolific power trackers on our ongoing Journey to the Moon. It turns out he’s a cyclist and frequent Full Moon Ride participant who wouldn’t let the pandemic keep him from participating in a beloved family tradition. We love what he had to say and wanted to share it with you:

LHT JTTM Power Tracker Ralph Porpora

Photo by Ralph Porpora

I am a cyclist and try to ride about five or six days per week. I tend to ride about 5,000 miles per year with a combination of indoor and outdoor riding, on the LHT as well as on the beautiful roads in our area. Last year I rode a bit more at 6,000 miles, as a way to keep healthy during the pandemic. I track my mileage and rides using the Strava app. My family and I have been participating in the Full Moon Ride every year since its inception and I wanted to do the virtual ride this year as a way to keep our new family tradition going!

For several years and up until about a year ago, the LHT was also a welcome part of my bike commute from my home in Pennington to my office in Flemington.

We moved to a new office building in Flemington recently and unfortunately it does not have facilities that make it feasible for bike commuting.I miss my bike commute and always looked forward to using the part of the LHT that runs parallel to Pennington-Rocky Hill Road. When I reached the LHT I was always grateful as it offered a fantastic way to escape the busy rush hour car traffic, and I knew I had a smooth ride all the way into Pennington Borough.

Thanks, Ralph — this was wonderful for us to read and share! Let Ralph inspire you, folks — we haven’t made it to the moon yet! You can track miles on or off the LHT — whether you’re on your spin bike, walking the dog, or lost at Target. While you’re uploading, share your story — every upload is an entry into our new Journey to the Moon raffle — we are giving away a Starbucks gift card every week! Think of it as rocket fuel for our continued trek.

LHT by Tracker Ralph Porpora

Photo by Ralph Porpora

LHT by Tracker Ralph Porpora

Photo by Ralph Porpora

Share This

Share this post with your friends!