杰弗里·查尔斯沃斯 (Jeffrey Charlesworth) 将于 2020 年 7 月 25 日举办第二届艺术步行活动

我们很高兴地宣布 Jeffrey Charlesworth,著名地区艺术家 美国景观设计师协会新泽西州分会前任主席将于 7 月 25 日星期六返回劳伦斯霍普威尔步道,带领第二次步行 “慢慢看,” 他的捕捉方法 自然的艺术。 下雨的日期是7月26日。

Jeff 上次带领我们在 LHT 上徒步是在 10 月份,当时他教我们大约 20 个人如何沿着步道慢慢地欣赏自然之美。我们蜿蜒穿过 卡森路伍兹, 手中的素描本。我们在美丽的景色前停了下来,那里有可爱的树木、灌木丛、鲜花和田野,并勾勒出一幅幅素描。我们尝试用双手捕捉小径旁一棵 30 英尺高的宏伟树木。我们漫步进入树木繁茂的峡谷,学习如何观察和描绘阳光和黑暗树林的相互作用,以及与岩石覆盖的地面并列的树干的纹理。在我们的网站上观看那次步行的短视频 艺术之路这里。

LHT Art Walk 2019

如果您有兴趣参加我们的第二次步行,即 免费开放给前20名报名者, 报名 这里。 我们将在不同的季节返回卡森路伍兹参观这个可爱的地方。

“我们计划探索小径沿途的开阔田野和林地。我们的绘画研究将包括风景、树木和植物形态。带上你的好奇心吧!理想情况下,我们会在 11:30 找一个阴凉的地方进行小组回顾,届时我们将分享我们的作品和想法。” 景观设计、种植设计和图形 他在宾夕法尼亚州多伊尔斯敦的特拉华谷学院就读。他的油画定期在当地画廊展出,他的景观设计公司在景观建筑、种植和环境设计方面获得了州和地区奖项。

步行将于上午 9 点开始,一直持续到中午左右。 参与者应遵循州和社区的社交距离最佳做法并使用口罩。

我们将在卡森路伍兹 (Carson Road Woods) 入口处集合,可通过罗斯代尔路 (Rosedale Road) 附近的米亚大道 (Mya Drive) 社区进入。要求与会者在 LHT 入口处的 Belleview Terrace 平行停车,如图所示 这里。

参加者应该带什么?
– 艺术家的素描本 — 精装本,空白的白色无衬纸。
– 绘图工具,例如 #2 石墨铅笔或 HB、B、2B 硬度。
– 可选配件包括轻便的露营凳、遮阳帽、水瓶、杀虫剂以及可在 11:30 取用的装有冷饮的冷藏箱。

问题?请随时联系杰夫 jeffreycharlesworth@gmail.com 或贝基·泰勒在 info@lhtrail.org

25号见!

zh_CNChinese

Jeffrey Charlesworth to Host Second Art Walk on July 25, 2020

We are thrilled to announce Jeffrey Charlesworth, renowned area artist and immediate past president of the N.J. Chapter of the Landscape Architects of America, is returning to the Lawrence Hopewell Trail on Saturday, July 25, to lead a second walk featuring “slow looking,” his approach to capturing the art of nature. Rain date is July 26.

Jeff last led a walk on the LHT in October, when he taught about 20 of us how to look slowly at the beauty of nature along the trail. We meandered through Carson Road Woods, sketch pads in hand. We stopped at a beautiful vista of lovely trees, bushes, flowers and fields and sketched away. We tried our hands, literally, at capturing a magnificent 30-foot tall tree hugging the trail. We wandered into a wooded glen and learned how to see and sketch the interplay of sunlight and dark woods and the textures of tree trunks juxtaposed against rock covered ground. View a short video of that walk on our Art on the Trail page here.

LHT Art Walk 2019

If you are interested in joining our second walk, which is free and open to the first 20 people to register, sign up here. We will return to Carson Road Woods to see this lovely spot in a different season.

“We plan to explore the open fields and woodlands along the trails. Our drawing studies will include landscapes, trees, and plant forms. Bring your curiosity! Ideally, we will find a shady place for a group review at 11:30, when we will share our works and our thoughts,” said Jeff, who teaches landscape design, planting design and graphics at Delaware Valley College in Doylestown, Pa. His oil paintings are featured regularly in local galleries, and his landscape design firm has received state and regional awards for landscape architecture, planting and environmental design.

The walk will start at 9 a.m. and run till about noon. Participants are expected to follow state and community social distancing best practices and the use of facemasks.

We will meet at the entrance to Carson Road Woods accessible via the Mya Drive neighborhood off Rosedale Road. Attendees are asked to parallel park on Belleview Terrace, at the LHT entrance as shown here.

What should participants bring?
– An artist’s sketchbook — hardback, with blank, white unlined paper.
– Drawing tools such as #2 graphite pencils or HB, B, 2B hardness.
– Optional accompaniments include a lightweight camping stool, sun hat, water bottle, bug spray, and a cooler with cool drinks to fetch at 11:30.

Questions? Feel free to contact Jeff at jeffreycharlesworth@gmail.com or Becky Taylor at info@lhtrail.org

See you on the 25th!

Share This

Share this post with your friends!