捐赠 $100

收到一套 LHT 记录卡
带着我们的感激之情
为了您的贡献
走向幸福之路!

艺术之路, 我们对受 LHT 启发的艺术作品的庆祝活动仍在继续。我们很高兴能够展示当地艺术家(专业和业余艺术家)通过各种媒体做出的鼓舞人心的贡献,每位创作者都拍摄了我们 22 英里步道上的不同场景。我们仍是 接受新的艺术作品, 所以继续创造吧!我们迫不及待地想看看你的作品。并且一定要查看以前推荐的艺术家 我们的画廊 寻求灵感。

六个月以来,我们的 艺术之路 该计划继续取得令人难以置信的成功。我们非常感谢参与艺术家提交了受 LHT 启发的作品,我们非常高兴有机会 与我们的社区分享这项令人难以置信的工作。 我们已经推荐了 16 名当地艺术家,并且数量还在不断增加 - 我们迫不及待地想在我们的项目过程中向您介绍更多艺术家。

与此同时,我们决定打印 限量 LHT 记事卡 以这件受越野启发的作品为特色。每套将包含 10 张空白记事卡,并且这套套将被赠送给为步道捐赠 $100 或更多的个人。我们还将与艺术家分享,并将其中一些华丽的卡片保存起来以用于 LHT 通信。

捐赠 $100

收到一套 LHT 记录卡
带着我们的感激之情
为了您的贡献
走向幸福之路!

恭喜十位艺术家 我们选择了我们的卡片——这是一个艰难的决定!我们非常喜欢您提交的许多作品,并且必须努力在绘画与摄影、风景与动植物、甚至冬季与夏季之间取得良好的平衡。

再次认识这些艺术家:

Manveen Bindra

曼文·宾德拉

这件作品的灵感来自于 LHT Instagram 上的一张照片——倒映在水中的树木和高高的草丛使它成为一幅美丽的构图。我在热压纸上使用了水粉画来完成这项工作。由艺术家提供

梦露, 曼文 她从小就开始创作。曼文是一名艺术导师,也是在世界封锁期间真正热衷于艺术的人,他喜欢尝试新媒体。她现在的 水彩画 通常是为了纪念新泽西州四个不同的季节。

Linda Bradshaw

琳达布拉德肖

科尔农场,由艺术家提供

分配她的时间 彭宁顿和佛蒙特州, 琳达 是一位艺术家和艺术教育家, 丙烯、油画和水彩 – 这是她最喜欢的。琳达的作品已在当地展出,她每天都尝试画一点画。

Meghan Bruce

梅根·布鲁斯

玫瑰山酿酒厂,由艺术家提供

普林斯顿大学 居民和运动员, 梅根 正在结束罗格斯大学的物理治疗项目。她一直在创作,但自2010年以来她一直沉浸在绘画中 亚克力风景 灵感来自于她在训练时遇到的景色——这经常出现在 LHT 上。

Amanda Chesney

阿曼达切斯尼

《野燕麦和大麦》是 2020 年 3 月至 9 月沿小径第 5 至 16 部分的羽毛和树叶拼贴单版画。由艺术家提供,采用手绘墨水并使用蚀刻机和档案纸从收集的物品上打印出来

住在 劳伦斯维尔, 阿曼达 白天是一名科学家, 出色的版画家 在她的空闲时间。她的版画包括蚀刻、丝网印刷、日光板印刷和其他技术,融入了羽毛、树叶和花朵——其中一些是她在沿着 LHT 散步时发现的。

Sarah Gilbert

萨拉·吉尔伯特

由艺术家提供

彭宁顿 居民和 劳伦斯 本国的, 莎拉 最近才发现对 摄影 以及事故发生后对自然的真正欣赏。作为一名社会工作者和健身爱好者,莎拉每天都会去 LHT,只需口袋里的手机就能捕捉到非常特别的景色和小插曲。

John Marshall

约翰·马歇尔

由艺术家提供

约翰 很幸运能住在 LHT 附近并且 卡森路伍兹。 作为这条步道的老朋友,他捕捉美丽的风景和自然环境的细节镜头。他的 摄影 力求展现日常生活中的美丽,同时及时捕捉季节、天气、光线等瞬间。

Helene Mazur

海伦·马祖尔

“这幅 11×14” 的油画是在 ETS 附近的劳伦斯维尔霍普威尔步道入口处户外创作的。这是美好的一天,阴影是如此美丽……” 阅读更多。 由艺术家提供

住在 普林斯顿, 海伦娜 从事商业指导和战略规划工作,但发现自己沉浸在艺术的乐趣中。海伦喜欢各种媒体,她喜欢 油漆 因其深度和丰富性。她经常在户外作画,受到不断变化的光线和颜色的启发。

David Morhaim

大卫·莫海姆

由艺术家提供

从 劳伦斯维尔, 大卫 在纽约市的一家广告公司从事摄影修饰工作。被两者吸引 摄影和素描, David 从事艺术研究、展览和实验已有 40 多年。目前,他正在尝试拼贴画。

Ben Nicholson

本·尼科尔森

由艺术家提供

住在 劳伦斯, 是一位自学成才的摄影师和执业建筑师,专门从事景观设计和 手机摄影。 他喜欢越野跑,也喜欢与家人在 LHT 上散步,在那里他拍摄了令人难以置信的野生动物照片和生动的风景。

Mary Waltham

玛丽沃尔瑟姆

狐狸跳跃。草丛中小型哺乳动物特有的猛扑动作。纸上丙烯,18×24”,由艺术家提供

普林斯顿大学 居民, 玛丽 跨越两个世界——美术和科学。在从事科学和科学出版工作后,她最近获得了美术学位。她 受自然启发的多媒体 作品不仅颂扬自然,还引起人们对环境和气候危机的关注。

zh_CNChinese

DONATE $100

Receive a set of LHT notecards
with our gratitude
for your contribution
to the well-being of the trail!

Art on the Trail, our celebration of artwork inspired by the LHT, continues. We are thrilled to present inspiring contributions from local artists – professional and amateur, across various media, each creator taken with different scenes along our 22 miles of trail. We are still accepting new artwork, so keep creating! We can’t wait to see your work. And be sure to check out previously featured artists in our gallery for inspiration.

Over six months in and our Art on the Trail program continues to be an incredible success. We can’t thank participating artists enough for submitting their LHT-inspired work and we couldn’t be happier to have the opportunity to share this incredible work with our community. We have featured 16 local artists and counting – and we cannot wait to introduce you to even more over the course of our project.

In the meantime, we decided to print a limited run of LHT notecards featuring this trail-inspired work. Each set will feature ten blank notecards, and sets will be gifted to individuals donating $100 or more to the trail. We’ll also share with the artists and squirrel some of these gorgeous cards away for LHT correspondence.

DONATE $100

Receive a set of LHT notecards
with our gratitude
for your contribution
to the well-being of the trail!

Congratulations to the ten artists we selected for our cards – it was a tough decision! We love so many of your submissions and had to work hard to strike a nice balance of painting verses photography, scenic vistas verses flora and fauna, even winter verses summer.

Meet these artists all over again:

Manveen Bindra

Manveen Bindra

A piece inspired by a photo on the LHT Instagram — the fall trees reflected in the water and the tall grass make it a beautiful composition. I used Gouache on hot press paper for this work. Courtesy of the artist

From Monroe, Manveen has been creating since she was a child. An art instructor and someone who really leaned into art with the world in lockdown, Manveen loves to experiment with new media. Her current watercolors are often in tribute to New Jersey’s four distinct seasons.

Linda Bradshaw

Linda Bradshaw

Kerr Farm, courtesy of the artist

Splitting her time between Pennington and Vermont, Linda is an artist and arts educator who paints in acrylics, oils, and watercolors – which are her favorite. Linda’s work has been exhibited locally and she tries to do a little painting each and every day.

Meghan Bruce

Meghan Bruce

Mt. Rose Distillery, courtesy of the artist

Princeton resident and athlete, Meghan is wrapping up a physical therapy program at Rutgers. She’s always created, but since 2010 she’s been immersed in painting acrylic landscapes inspired by the vistas she encounters as she trains – which is frequently on the LHT.

Amanda Chesney

Amanda Chesney

Wild Oats and Barley, collagraph monoprints from feathers and foliage along the trail Sections 5 through 16 from March to September 2020. Printed from the collected objects by hand-inking and using an etching press with archival paper, courtesy of the artist

Living in Lawrenceville, Amanda is a scientist by day and an accomplished printmaker in her spare time. Her prints, which include etching, silkscreening, solarplate printing, and other techniques, incorporate feathers, leaves, and flowers – some of which she finds on her walks along the LHT.

Sarah Gilbert

Sarah Gilbert

Courtesy of the artist

Pennington resident and Lawrence native, Sarah only recently discovered a passion for photography and a real appreciation for nature after an accident. A social worker and fitness buff, Sarah visits the LHT daily and is able to capture very special vistas and vignettes with just the phone in her pocket.

John Marshall

John Marshall

Courtesy of the artist

John is lucky enough to live right off the LHT and Carson Road Woods. A longtime friend of the trail, he captures beautiful landscapes and detail shots of the natural environment. His photography seeks to reveal the beauty in the everyday while capturing moments – seasons, weather, light – in time.

Helene Mazur

Helene Mazur

“This 11×14” oil painting was created en plein air on the Lawrenceville Hopewell trail by the entrance near ETS. It was a gorgeous day out and the shadows were so pretty…” read more. Courtesy of the artist

Living in Princeton, Helene works in business coaching and strategic planning but finds herself immersed in the joy of art. Fond of various media, Helene gravitates to oil paint for its depth and richness. She often paints outside, inspired by ever-changing light and color.

David Morhaim

David Morhaim

Courtesy of the artist

From Lawrenceville, David works in photography retouching at an advertising agency in New York City. Drawn to both photography and sketching, David has studied, exhibited, and experimented with art for over 40 years. Currently, he is experimenting with collage.

Ben Nicholson

Ben Nicholson

Courtesy of the artist

Living in Lawrence, Ben is a self-taught photographer and licensed architect who specializes in landscape architecture and mobile photography. He enjoys trail running and going for walks with his family on the LHT where he captures incredible wildlife shots and vivid landscapes.

Mary Waltham

Mary Waltham

Fox Leaping. A characteristic pounce for a small mammal in grass. Acrylic on paper, 18×24”, courtesy of the artist

Princeton resident, Mary straddles two worlds – fine art and science. After a career in science and science publishing, she recently completed a degree in fine arts. Her nature-inspired multimedia works not only celebrate nature but draw attention to the environment and climate crisis.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!