夜间骑自行车穿过 Mercer Meadows 的树林和草地

9 月 17 日星期六晚上,带上自行车灯,骑上两轮车,与来自新泽西州中部各地的自行车手一起,在劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 一年一度的满月骑行活动中享受 2016 年唯一的一次丰收之月。

“今年的满月骑行应该特别特别,”LHT 董事会成员兼活动策展人 Jay Watson 说道。 “当满月最接近秋分时,这就是所谓的收获月,我们预计傍晚时分会有充足的明亮月光。穿越默瑟草甸 (Mercer Meadows) 的草地和树林的六英里旅程应该会令人叹为观止。”

成人和 12 岁及以上的青少年受邀参加第三届年度 LHT 满月自行车骑行活动,该活动由劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 和默瑟县公园委员会 (Mercer County Park Commission) 赞助。由于雷暴天气,这项骑行活动从 8 月开始被推迟,将于晚上 8:30 在 Rosedale Park 开始,但骑手们应该给自己一些时间来报名参加活动。沃森说,强烈建议在 LHT 网站 www.lhtrail.org 上进行预注册,这将加快预赛的速度。如果骑行当天天气恶劣,下雨日期定为 9 月 18 日。

之前注册过骑行的人将自动注册 9 月 17 日的骑行。无法参加且已缴纳每人$10、每个家庭$20报名费的,可通过info@lhtrail.org申请报销。无法参加的注册者也可以选择将已缴纳的费用捐赠给 LHT,这是一个由个人和团体慷慨捐款支持的非营利社区团体。注册所得的资金将直接用于抵消赛事费用、LHT 的继续建设以及持续的步道维护。

该游乐设施向成人和 12 岁及以上青少年开放,报名截止日期为 9 月 17 日:https://lhtrail.org/2016/07/super-moon-ride-2016-registration/.  强烈建议在线注册!

骑行将从联邦城市路 (Federal City Road) 旁的罗斯代尔公园 (Rosedale Park) 停车场开始,骑行者将穿过梅登黑德步道 (Maidenhead Trail),到达双松步道 (Twin Pines Trail),然后返回罗斯代尔公园 (Rosedale Park)。预计行程大约需要 45 分钟才能完成。

我们鼓励骑手装饰他们的自行车以增添乐趣。参与者可以使用数量有限的荧光棒来照亮他们的自行车,为了提高安全性,建议使用自行车头灯。需要头盔。冰淇淋摊贩将在现场出售他们的冷冻混合物。

zh_CNChinese

Nighttime bike ride winds through woods and meadows at Mercer Meadows

Grab your bike light, hop on your two-wheeler and join bicyclists from throughout central New Jersey to bask in 2016’s one and only harvest moon at the Lawrence Hopewell Trail’s annual Full Moon Ride on Saturday night, September 17.

“This year’s Full Moon Ride should be particularly special,” said Jay Watson, LHT board member and curator of the event. “As the full moon nearest the autumnal equinox, it’s what’s known as a Harvest Moon, and we’re expecting an abundance of bright moonlight early in the evening. The six-mile ride through the meadows and woods of Mercer Meadows should be breathtaking.”

Adults and youngsters aged 12 and up are invited to the third annual LHT Full Moon Bike Ride, which is sponsored by the Lawrence Hopewell Trail and the Mercer County Park Commission. The ride, postponed from August because of thunderstorms, will start at 8:30 p.m. at Rosedale Park, but riders should give themselves time to sign in for the event. Pre-registration at the LHT website, www.lhtrail.org, is strongly recommended and will speed up the preliminaries, Watson said. In the case of inclement weather on the day of the ride, a rain date is scheduled for September 18.

Those who previously registered for the ride will be automatically registered for the September 17 ride. Those who can’t attend and who have already paid the registration fee of $10 per person, $20 per family, can be reimbursed by requesting reimbursement at info@lhtrail.org. Registrants who cannot attend may also choose to donate fees already paid to the LHT, which is a nonprofit community group supported by generous donations from individuals and groups. Funds collected from the registration will go directly toward offsetting the cost of the event, continued construction of the LHT as well as ongoing trail maintenance.

Registration for the ride, which is open to adults and youngsters aged 12 and up, is possible through September 17 at https://lhtrail.org/2016/07/super-moon-ride-2016-registration/.  Registration online is highly recommended!

The ride will begin at Rosedale Park parking lot off Federal City Road will take cyclists through Maidenhead Trail, on to the Twin Pines Trail and then back to Rosedale Park. The ride is expected to take about 45 minutes to complete.

Riders are encouraged to decorate their bikes to add to the fun. There will be limited number of glow sticks available to participants to light up their bikes and bicycle headlights are recommended for additional safety. Helmets are required. Ice cream vendors will be on hand selling their frozen concoctions.