为了庆祝地球日,4 月 22 日(星期日),请与 LHT 联合主席贝基·泰勒 (Becky Taylor) 一起在霍普韦尔镇玫瑰山保护区段进行非正式的漫步。这是 LHT 今年将举办的首次步行和骑行活动,沿着穿过劳伦斯 (Lawrence) 和霍普韦尔 (Hopewell) 的 22 英里小径。中午集合地点为百时美施贵宝对面的卡特路 (Carter Road) 附近的停车场,步行将从停车场前往 10 宽的新铺砌小路,沿着树林周围的弯道穿过小溪前往位于彭宁顿洛基山路 (Pennington Rocky Hill Road) 旁的威士忌屋 (Whiskey House) 历史遗址。 (点击 这里 用于地图)

这将是一个绝佳的机会,可以到我们美丽的地区户外活动,闻一闻雏菊的味道,反思我们有幸生活在我们所居住的地方,并感谢有一条伟大的步道。我们将会互相了解。一定要穿舒适的鞋子和袜子。并带上一瓶水。不会提供小吃或浴室设施。

完成往返步行的预计时间约为一小时,但那些希望短途旅行的人可以在中途折返。 

欲了解更多详情,请访问我们的 脸书活动页面

如有疑问,请致电 609-483-2195 或发送电子邮件 info@lhtrail.org。降雨日期为下周日,4 月 29 日中午。如果预报有雨,请于 4 月 22 日星期日上午 9:30 查看我们的网站。如果我们要将活动推迟到 29 日,我会通知您。

zh_CNChinese

To celebrate Earth Day, on Sunday, April 22, please join Becky Taylor, co-president of the LHT for an informal stroll trail at the Mount Rose Preserve segment in Hopewell Township. This is the first of occasional walks and rides the LHT will host this year along the 22-mile trail through Lawrence and Hopewell. Meet up will take place at noon in the parking lot off Carter Road across from Bristol-Myers Squibb and the walk will go from the parking lot to 10-wide wide pave newly paved path, following it through curves around the woods and over a brook to the historical site called the Whiskey House off Pennington Rocky Hill Road.  (Click here for map)

This will be a wonderful opportunity to get outside in our beautiful area, to smell the daisies, reflect on the many ways we are fortunate to live where we do and be thankful for a great trail.  And we’ll get to know each other.  Be sure to wear comfortable shoes and socks.  And bring along a bottle of water.  There will be no snacks or bathroom facilities available.

Estimated time to complete the round trip walk is about an hour, but those who would prefer a shorter excursion can double-back at the half-way mark. 

For more details please visit our Facebook event page

For questions, please call 609-483-2195 or email info@lhtrail.org. Rain date will be the following Sunday, April 29 at noon.  Check our website at 9:30 a.m. on Sunday, April 22, if rain is in the forecast.  I’ll let you know then if we’re going to move the event to the 29th.