六月的第一个星期六对劳伦斯霍普威尔步道的我们来说是一个非常重要的假期: 美国徒步旅行协会 国家步道日。 今年6月6日, 国家步道日 是一个认识许多好处的机会 LHT 和所有步道 提供娱乐、探索、健康和接触自然世界的机会。

而且,今年,我们希望国家步道日不仅仅是走出您当地的步道。这 冠状病毒大流行 让我们许多人得以一睹没有公园和小径的生活是什么样子;没有机会聚集和探索。 这些限制清楚地表明我们有多么需要我们的踪迹, 我们的公园、我们的绿色和野生空间。我们鼓励大家将新发现的感激之情投入到工作中,传播有关步道对您的意义的信息,并邀请您的朋友和家人与您一起或独自探索 LHT。当然,你也可以 做捐献 支持LHT,这是由社区为社区开发的。换句话说,制定越野赛日决心并在 2020 年坚持下去。

LHT Justin Stetka photo

贾斯汀·斯泰特卡摄

步道日的时机再好不过了——六月是步道开业 16 周年纪念日 第一个构建的段 LHT 的 美国教育考试服务中心校园 在珀丽路。五月是开业周年纪念日 我们的第一条路 部分, 劳伦斯维尔大街不需要任何建设,只需要标牌。 2004 年,恰逢一年一度的劳伦斯维尔主街周年庆典,我们举行了由当地骑着三轮车和辅助轮的孩子们进行的剪彩活动来庆祝。而且,就在上周我们达到了 Instagram 上有 1,000 名关注者!

LHT Celebrating National Trails Day 2020

默瑟县公园委员会拍摄

对于 LHT 以及让这一切成为现实的志愿者、民选官员、越野倡导者和粉丝社区。我们希望您能与我们一起庆祝!从这个周末开始重新探索我们长达数英里的步道。 我们开放 而且,无论您是徒步旅行还是骑自行车、观鸟还是寻宝、散步还是锻炼身体,没有比这更好的机会到户外加入我们了。不要忘记分享您的经验 – 使用主题标签 #NationalTrailsDay 和 #LHTrail;和 带上你的面具。

zh_CNChinese

The first Saturday in June marks a very important holiday for us at the Lawrence Hopewell Trail: The American Hiking Society’s National Trails Day. Falling on June 6th this year, National Trails Day is an opportunity to recognize the many benefits the LHT and all trails provide for recreation, exploration, health, and access to our natural world.

And, this year, we want National Trails Day to be about more than just getting out on your local trail. The coronavirus pandemic gave many of us a glimpse of what life is like without access to our parks and trails; without opportunity to gather and explore. Those restrictions have made it clear just how much we need our trails, our parks, our green and wild spaces. We encourage all of you to put your new found appreciation to work by spreading the word about what trails mean to you, and by inviting your friends and family to explore the LHT with you or on their own. Of course, you can also make a donation to support the LHT, which was developed by the community for the community. In other words, make a Trails Day resolution and keep it in 2020.

LHT Justin Stetka photo

photo by Justin Stetka

The timing of Trails Day couldn’t be better – June marks the 16th anniversary of the opening of the first constructed segment of the LHT, at the ETS campus on Rosedale Road. And May marked the anniversary of the opening of our very first trail segment, Lawrenceville Main Street, which required no construction, only signage. Coinciding with the annual Lawrenceville Main Street Jubilee in 2004, we celebrated with a ribbon cutting performed by local children on tricycles and training wheels. And, just last week we reached 1,000 followers on Instagram!

LHT Celebrating National Trails Day 2020

photo by Mercer County Park Commission

It’s a very exciting moment for the LHT and the community of volunteers, elected officials, trail advocates, and fans who made it a reality. We hope you’ll celebrate with us! Start by rediscovering our miles of trails this weekend. We are open and, whether you’re hiking or biking, birding or geocaching, strolling or working out, there’s no better chance to get outside and join us. Don’t forget to share your experience – use hashtags #NationalTrailsDay and #LHTrail; and bring your mask.

Share This

Share this post with your friends!