分水岭到分水岭自行车之旅

免费活动,包括野餐午餐!

骑自行车探索劳伦斯-霍普威尔步道 (LHT),这是威廉·佩恩基金会、LHT 和流域研究所赞助的河流日庆祝活动的一部分。在这条约 15 英里的初学者徒步旅行中,了解您的饮用水的所有信息,探索当地的环道网络,并与分水岭研究所的自然学家一起享用野餐午餐。

在分水岭中心享用茶点开始新的一天,然后骑自行车前往劳伦斯维尔(并返回)。利用从分水岭中心到 Wargo 路 LHT 交汇处的新透水连接器小径!

这次旅行将突出特拉华河和磨石河流域之间的分界线。还将提供野餐午餐。

参与者必须提供自己的自行车并遵守新泽西州头盔法。这次旅行的 LHT 路线包括几个交叉路口和短距离爬坡。欢迎所有健身水平的人士参加。

儿童必须受到监督。我们鼓励 12 岁及以上人士在以下网址预先注册参加此项免费活动: https://thewatershed.org/events 。注册最后一天是 10 月 4 日星期四中午 12 点 education@watershed.org。

zh_CNChinese

Watershed to Watershed Bike Tour

A free event with picnic lunch included!

Explore the Lawrence-Hopewell Trail (LHT) by bike as part of the River Days celebration sponsored by the William Penn Foundation, the LHT, and the Watershed Institute.   Learn all about where your drinking water comes from, discover the local circuit trail network, and enjoy a picnic lunch with Watershed Institute naturalists on this beginner ~15 mile trek.

Start the morning with refreshments at the Watershed Center before biking into Lawrenceville (and back). Take advantage of the new water permeable connector trail from the Watershed Center to the LHT junction on Wargo Road!

The trip will highlight the dividing line between the Delaware River and the Millstone River watersheds. A picnic lunch will also be provided.

Participants must provide their own bikes and obey NJ helmet laws. The LHT route for this tour includes several road crossings and short hill climbs. All fitness levels are welcomed to participate.

Children must be supervised. Ages 12 and up are encouraged to pre-register for this free event at https://thewatershed.org/events . The last day to register is Thursday, October 4, at 12 p.m. For questions email education@watershed.org.