志愿者日让 24 名法律团队成员重聚,沿着雇主帮助开辟的小路辛勤工作了一上午!

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

BMS 志愿者,摄影:Ethan Gordon

2002 年 2 月, 百时美施贵宝邀请了一群社区代表来讨论一条连接该公司位于 劳伦斯霍普韦尔, 以及第三个拟议站点 普林斯顿派克。 这次会议催生了劳伦斯·霍普韦尔步道的想法。

近 20 年后,百时美施贵宝 (Bristol Myers Squibb) 员工来到 LHT,为他们帮助建成的步道提供护理和维护。上个月,来自这家生物制药公司法律部门的 24 名志愿者(包括律师和其他工作人员)从日常工作中抽身出来,参加了 LHT 志愿者活动。

BMS 的法律小猎犬,包括美国商业监管事务肿瘤学总监 Christine Alonso(上图),利用雇主每年慷慨提供的两天时间来做志愿者,花了一整个上午的时间来耙地和清理 LHT 玫瑰山酿酒厂沿线的植被为他们社区中的一个非营利组织。志愿者们一起走过了大约 5,000 英尺的小路,克服了讨厌的藤蔓和其他杂草丛生的植物。

该地点的活动由心血管顾问 Adrienne Giordano 与“援助之手”志愿者计划管理员 Kristie Fischer 合作组织。两人对 LHT 表示赞赏,因为它不仅是一个走出去、连接企业园区和社区的机会,而且还是 BMS 志愿者日的完美场所。

除了这是一个回馈社会和享受户外活动的机会外,志愿者活动还是 BMS 员工非正式团聚的机会。许多人已经在家工作了好几个月,才刚刚开始定期返回办公室。其中六名参与者在 COVID-19 大流行期间接受了公司的工作,这是第一次见到他们的同事。

非常感谢百时美施贵宝的朋友们 20 年来的规划、管理和除草!

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

贝基·泰勒摄

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

Mahesha Mitchell 和 Cari Gallman,摄影:Ethan Gordon

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

扎卡里·斯托洛,伊森·戈登摄

zh_CNChinese

A volunteer day reunited 24 legal team members for a morning of hard work along the trail their employer helped create!

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

BMS Volunteers, Photo by Ethan Gordon

In February 2002, Bristol Myers Squibb invited a group of community representatives to discuss the idea of a trail that would connect the company’s campuses in Lawrence and Hopewell, along with a third proposed site on Princeton Pike. From this meeting the idea of the Lawrence Hopewell Trail was born.

Nearly 20 years later, Bristol Myers Squibb employees came out to the LHT to provide care and maintenance to the trail they helped make possible. Twenty-four volunteers from the biopharma company’s legal department — including attorneys and other staff — took a break from their regular day-to-day tasks to volunteer on the LHT last month.

BMS’s legal beagles, including Christine Alonso, Director, U.S. Commercial Regulatory Affairs, Oncology (above), spent a full morning raking and clearing vegetation along the LHT’s Mount Rose Distillery segment, taking advantage of their employer’s generous provision of two days each year to volunteer for a nonprofit organization in their community. Together, the volunteers tackled about 5,000 feet of trail — wrestling down pesky vines and other overgrown flora.

This location’s event was organized by Adrienne Giordano, Cardiovascular Counsel, in collaboration with Kristie Fischer, Administrator of the Helping Hands Volunteer Program. The pair expressed appreciation for the LHT as not only an opportunity to get outside and connect the corporate campuses and the community but as a perfect venue for BMS volunteer days.

Aside from this being an opportunity to give back and enjoy the outdoors, the volunteer event was a chance for BMS employees to unofficially reunite. Many have been working from home for many months and have only just begun regularly returning to the office. Six of the participants were meeting their office mates for the very first time, having accepted jobs with the company over the course of COVID-19 pandemic.

A big thank you to our friends at Bristol Myers Squibb — for 20 years of planning, stewardship, and weed whacking!

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

Photo by Becky Taylor

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

Mahesha Mitchell and Cari Gallman, Photo by Ethan Gordon

BMS Legal Team Volunteer Day 2021

Zachary Stolow, Photo by Ethan Gordon