艺术之路, 我们对受 LHT 启发的艺术作品的庆祝活动仍在继续!我们很高兴能够展示当地艺术家(专业和业余艺术家)通过各种媒体做出的鼓舞人心的贡献,每位创作者都拍摄了我们 22 英里步道上的不同场景。我们总是在接受新事物 受这条小径启发的艺术品。 继续创作,我们迫不及待地想看到你的作品。请务必查看我们之前推荐的艺术家 画廊 寻求灵感。

见面 艾米·路易丝·李 – 一位室内设计师,由于 Kunkel 公园的 Pennington 连接器而发现了 LHT。艾米·路易斯 (Amy Louise) 使用粗麻布和混凝土等粗糙材料在画布上创作三维作品。尽管她的作品很抽象,但它们的灵感都来自 LHT 沿线和其他地方自然界中发现的节奏和序列。

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

“赋权”,灵感来自自然的节奏和顺序,由艺术家提供

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee Hummingbird

“蜂鸟”,由艺术家提供

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

“湖景”,由艺术家提供

左心室: 您能分享一下传记或艺术家声明吗?
艾米·路易丝: 我的灵感来自科学和自然;对我们周围的小细节完全着迷。虽然大多数人看到一棵树,但我看到那棵树上树皮的纹理和细节,想要学习和理解为什么树皮是这样的。我每天都沉浸在周围的环境中,保持好奇心并不断地想要学习。参加自然课程或阅读有关自然数学的书籍让我保持好奇心和活力。微小的细节中有如此多的美丽和混乱,我一直试图通过使用不同的纹理材料(例如原始金属、玻璃和粗麻布)来重现它们。

我的艺术作品是我抽象表达我在自然中所见、所感和所学的方式:简单而复杂的谦逊。

左心室: 您创作多久了?是什么促使您开始或重新开始创作艺术?
艾米·路易丝: 我一直是一个富有创造力和好奇心的人,作为一名室内设计师,我的职业生涯很成功,但我真正开始创作自己的艺术是在 2015 年。身处大自然一次又一次地激励着我。我对自然始终怀有敬畏之心,并发现自己想要创造能够反映自然给我的感受的艺术。

左心室: 您首选的媒介是什么?
艾米·路易丝: 我喜欢探索那些通常不被认为有吸引力的原始材料,并让它们感觉优雅。我的媒介是画布上的金属、混凝土、粗麻布等。

左心室: 您所有的艺术作品都是受到大自然的启发吗?
艾米·路易丝: 是的,我创造的一切都是基于自然界的微小细节。我对重复序列很着迷,比如斐波那契序列,并且很高兴看到数学在户外随处可见。我并不是要重现我所看到的,但我有兴趣创造我从我所经历的事情中感受到的平静。

左心室: LHT 的哪些方面给您带来了启发?您最喜欢哪些片段?
艾米·路易丝: 我每周至少带着我的狗在小路上散步两次,以摆脱忙碌的生活,探索小路沿线不断变化的景观。我看到了很多奇迹,并受到了很大的创作灵感。当我回到家时,我通常会在开始创作过程时做笔记。我喜欢从彭宁顿的昆克尔公园步行到罗斯代尔公园,有时我会把车停在 珀丽公园 走不同的路,只是探索和呼吸新鲜空气。

左心室: 您是如何发现 LHT 的?
艾米·路易丝: 我在 2020 年封锁期间发现了这条踪迹。我和我的狗需要出去,我们刚开始步行,就发现了小路的彭宁顿部分,我相信它刚刚开放。之后我们几乎每天都去。

左心室: 您对其他艺术家(成人、儿童、新手、专业人士)有什么建议或信息,鼓励他们走出去,创作受 LHT 启发的艺术?
艾米·路易丝: 我相信,在户外徒步旅行可以让您在生活中暂时摆脱所有日常责任,从而与大自然融为一体。我们都需要拔掉插头,我发现这条路线确实有助于做到这一点。

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

由艺术家提供

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

由艺术家提供

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

由艺术家提供

zh_CNChinese

Art on the Trail, our celebration of artwork inspired by the LHT continues! We are thrilled to present inspiring contributions from local artists – professional and amateur, across various media, each creator taken with different scenes along our 22 miles of trail. We are always accepting new artwork inspired by the trail. Keep creating, we can’t wait to see your work. And be sure to check out previously featured artists in our gallery for inspiration.

Meet Amy Louise Lee – an interior designer who discovered the LHT thanks to the Pennington Connector at Kunkel Park. Amy Louise creates three-dimensional works on canvas using rough materials like burlap and concrete. Though her pieces are abstract, they are all inspired by the rhythms and sequences found in nature along the LHT and elsewhere.

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

“Empowerment,” inspired by the rhythms and sequences of nature, courtesy of the artist

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee Hummingbird

“Hummingbird,” courtesy of the artist

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

“Lakeview,” courtesy of the artist

LHT: Can you share a biography or Artist’s Statement?
Amy Louise: My inspiration comes from science and nature; being completely fascinated by the smaller details all around us. While most see a tree, I see the texture and detail of bark on that tree, wanting to learn and understand why the bark is the way it is. I indulge in our surroundings everyday by keeping my curiosity alive and constantly wanting to learn. Taking nature classes or reading books on math in nature keeps me intrigued and alive. There is so much beauty and chaos in the tiny details, which I am forever trying to recreate by using different textured materials, such as raw metal, glass, and burlap.

My artwork is my way of expressing abstractly what I see, sense, and learn through nature: simple, yet complex humility.

LHT: How long have you been creating? What inspired you to start or restart creating art?
Amy Louise: I have always been a creative and curious person and have a successful career as an interior designer, however I truly began to create my own art in 2015. Being in nature inspires me over and over again. I am in constant awe of nature and find myself wanting to create art that reflects how it makes me feel.

LHT: What is your preferred medium or media?
Amy Louise: I love to explore raw, crude materials, that are not typically considered attractive, and make them feel graceful. My medium is metal, concrete, burlap, and such, on canvas.

LHT: Is all your artwork inspired by nature?
Amy Louise: Yes, everything I create is based on the smaller details in nature. I’m fascinated by repetitive sequences, like the Fibonacci sequence, and appreciate seeing math show up everywhere outdoors. I’m not recreating what I see, but I am interested in creating the calmness I feel from what I experience.

LHT: What about the LHT inspires you? What are your favorite segments?
Amy Louise: I take very long walks with my dog at least twice a week on the trail to disconnect from my busy life and explore the ever-changing landscape along the trail. I see so many wonders and feel very inspired to create. Once I’m home, I typically take notes for when I start the creative process. I enjoy walking the trail from Kunkel Park in Pennington to Rosedale Park, or sometimes I will park at Rosedale Park and take different paths, just exploring and breathing in the fresh air.

LHT: How did you discover the LHT?
Amy Louise: I discovered the trail during the 2020 lockdown. My dog and I needed to get out and we just started walking and discovered the Pennington section of the trail, which I believe had just opened. We went almost daily after that.

LHT: Do you have advice or messages for other artists (adults, kids, novices, pros) encouraging them to get outside and create art inspired by the LHT?
Amy Louise: I believe being outside on the trail gives you a moment in your life to disconnect from all your usual responsibilities, which allows you to be one with nature. We all need to unplug, and I find the trail really helps to do so.

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

Courtesy of the artist

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

Courtesy of the artist

LHT Art on the Trail Amy Louise Lee

Courtesy of the artist