黑色星期五 我们邀请您跳过购物中心,加入 #选择外部 运动和在 LHT 上散步。 #OptOutside 是户外休闲零售商发起的一项活动 雷伊 他们决定在黑色星期五关门并暂停电子商务交易,同时敦促员工和客户 花时间在户外。

我们请那些在黑色星期五外出走动的人留意我们的 混合路线 海报。任何向我们发送带有这十个标志之一的照片的人都会自动参加抽奖。认识三位获奖者 REI 礼品卡!

LHT 2021 REI Winner Jenny S

“我在感恩节探望家人时沿着 LHT 行走。一起分享如此美丽的户外空间真是太棒了。在新冠疫情期间,能够在户外安全聚集比以往任何时候都更加重要。感谢您提供这个空间供大家使用。”

LHT 2021 REI Winner Robyn G

“我们喜欢 LHT。非常感谢我们家门外就有这个美丽的资源。在这些小径上骑自行车或步行会让每一天都变得更加美好。这是默瑟县最好的事情。”

LHT 2021 REI Winner Peter D

“LHT 是一个很好的例子,它说明了当人们认识到保护自然和提供接触自然的重要性时会发生什么,并且这不仅成为一个想法,而且成为现实。我已经享受 LHT 多年了,并且一直欣赏它所带来的平静与安宁。从筑巢的鹰和候鸟,到春天的花朵、秋天的树叶和冬天无声的雪花,每个季节都会提供一些新的、令人难以置信的享受。每个人、每件事都受益于只有大自然才能提供的宁静庇护所。感谢 LHT 提供了这一点。”

zh_CNChinese

On Black Friday we invited you to skip the mall and to forge a new tradition by joining the #OptOutside movement and taking a walk on the LHT. #OptOutside is an effort started by outdoor recreation retailer REI who decided to close their doors and pause e-commerce transactions on Black Friday while urging their employees and their customers to spend time outdoors.

We asked those of you who were out and about on the trail on Black Friday to keep an eye out for our Trail Mix posters. Anyone who sent us a photo with one of these ten signs would automatically be entered into a raffle. Meet the three winners of REI gift cards!

LHT 2021 REI Winner Jenny S

“I walked on the LHT while visiting family for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful to share in such a beautiful outdoor space together. During COVID, it’s been more important than ever to be able to gather safely outdoors. Thanks for providing this space for everyone to use.”

LHT 2021 REI Winner Robyn G

“We love the LHT. So grateful to have this beautiful resource right outside our door. A bike ride or walk on these trails makes any day so much better. It is the best thing in Mercer County.”

LHT 2021 REI Winner Peter D

“The LHT is a great example of what can happen when the importance of preserving nature and providing access to it is realized and becomes not just an idea but reality. I have enjoyed the LHT for many years and always appreciate the calm and peacefulness that it provides. Each season offers something new and incredible to enjoy from the nesting hawks and migrating birds, to the spring flowers, the fall foliage and the silent snow falls of winter. Everyone and everything benefits from the serene sanctuary that only nature can provide. Thanks to the LHT for providing just that.”