The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation (LHTC) is a nonprofit entity incorporated in the State of New Jersey for the purpose of developing and maintaining a bicycle and pedestrian trail. We are governed by a Board of Trustees (board of directors). The Board ensures the LHT has the resources necessary to carry out our mission and strategic plan.

Board members reside in Hopewell or Lawrence Townships or are appointed by one of our partners. The Board meets regularly and elects four officers annually. The officers are: Co-Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer. LHT Board members serve voluntarily without compensation.


Lindsey G. Bohra
Associate Executive Director
Charlotte W. Newcombe Foundation

Isabelle Clauss
Senior Corporate Counsel
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Leslie R. Floyd
Planning Director
Mercer County Planning Department

Bruce Gilbertson
Vice President, Facilities and Real Estate ETS

Mike Gray
Owner, Sourland Cycles

Alan M. Hershey
LHT Treasurer and
Chair, New Jersey Trails Association

Eleanor V. Horne
LHT Co-President

Ruth Markoe
Owner/Artistic Director Theater to Go

Dawn Buxton Monsport
Keller Williams Real Estate, Princeton

John R. Murray
Director, Lawrenceville Plainsboro Facilities Operations, Bristol Meyers Squibb

Jim Parvesse
Municipal Engineer, Twp of Lawrence

Jennifer Peck Nolte
School Counselor
Stuart Country Day School of the Sacred Heart

Courtney Peters-Manning
Director of Finance and General Counsel, Cambridge School

Vanessa Sandom
LHT Director of Communications
Hopewell Township Planning Board

Becky Taylor
LHT Co-President, and
President, BTaylor Public Affairs, LLC

Kurt Vollherbst
Kurt’s Kourts

Dr Jill F. Young
Physician, Capital Health Primary Care

Dennis Waters

Why Support The LHT?

It takes a whole community to make something this good. Thank you for your support!


Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation
The Historic Hunt House
197 Blackwell Rd.
Pennington, NJ 08534

Stay Connected!

Sign Up for LHT Tips and News