很高兴欢迎 LHT 令人惊叹的全志愿者委员会的最新成员。阅读一些有关他们如何创建 LHT 以及他们希望实现的目标的信息。

LHT Board Member Jordan Antebi

乔丹·安特比

作为 LHT 董事会成员,您希望实现什么目标?
作为董事会成员,我期待帮助扩大 LHT 的志愿者和社区基础,尤其是年轻人。我是伴随着这条路线长大的,我希望我的参与能够激励像我一样的其他人。

您是如何找到线索并参与其中的?
我来自一个活跃的家庭,喜欢户外锻炼——散步、远足、跑步、骑自行车、游泳、滑旱冰和越野滑雪。我和我的父母都喜欢 LHT,并且自 2000 年代以来就经常使用它。

早在 2011 年,我和我的妈妈希拉里·伯克 (Hilary Burke) 也是劳伦斯·霍普威尔步道之友 (Friends of the Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 的创始成员。在我进入高中之前的那个夏天,在与时任 LHT 项目经理 Michael Gray 的一次偶然谈话后,我们开始参与其中。他以前见过我们在这条小路上骑自行车,认出了我们,并把车停在路边接近我们。我们做了一些志愿者工作,比如安装标志和参加用户反馈会议。有一次,我还在彭宁顿区市长和议会面前为朋友们作证,敦促他们投票分配资金用于建设彭宁顿至 LHT 的连接线。

LHT Board Member Chris Tarr

克里斯·塔尔

作为 LHT 董事会成员,您希望实现什么目标?
这条步道即将结束 22 英里的环路;下一步包括确保维护和保留通往未来的通行权,以及通过支线和其他步道扩展这一概念。

您是如何找到线索并参与其中的?
说起来很奇怪,但我作为百时美施贵宝 (Bristol Myers Squibb) 的律师创建了这条线索,负责研究线索问题并最终合并 LHT——我更愿意说贝基 [泰勒] 和埃莉诺 [霍恩](LHT 的创始人和合伙人)总统)创造了这条道路!

zh_CNChinese

It’s a pleasure to welcome the newest members of the LHT’s amazing all-volunteer board. Read a bit about how they found the LHT and what they hope to accomplish.

LHT Board Member Jordan Antebi

Jordan Antebi

What do you hope to accomplish as a board member of the LHT?
As a board member, I look forward to helping expand the LHT’s volunteer and community base, especially among young people. Having grown up with the trail, I hope my involvement can inspire others like me.

How did you come to find the trail and get involved?
I’m from an active family that exercises outdoors — walking, hiking, running, biking, swimming, rollerblading, and cross-country skiing. My parents and I love the LHT and have used it regularly since the 2000s.

Back in 2011, my mom, Hilary Burke, and I were also founding members of the Friends of the Lawrence Hopewell Trail. The summer before I started high school after a chance conversation with Michael Gray, then the LHT’s Project Manager, led to our involvement. He had seen us biking the trail before and recognized us and pulled over to approach us. We did volunteer work like installing signs and participating in user feedback sessions. At one point, I also testified for the Friends before the Pennington Borough mayor and council, urging them to vote to allocate funds for constructing the Pennington Connection to the LHT.

LHT Board Member Chris Tarr

Chris Tarr

What do you hope to accomplish as a board member of the LHT?
The trail is about to close the 22-mile loop; next steps include assuring maintenance and preserving rights of way into the future as well as expanding the concept with spurs and other trails.

How did you come to find the trail and get involved?
It’s odd to say but I created the trail as an attorney tasked by Bristol Myers Squibb to research trail issues and ultimately incorporate the LHT — I’m more comfortable saying that Becky [Taylor] and Eleanor [Horne] (the LHT’s founders and co-presidents) created the trail!