劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道的周六早晨步行俱乐部
让我们出去走走!

7 月 13 日星期六,步行爱好者、户外活动人士、大自然爱好者和其他朋友和邻居受邀加入我们的俱乐部——LHT 星期六早晨步行俱乐部。这条步行道将人们聚集在一起,享受环绕劳伦斯镇和霍普威尔镇的自行车道和步行道。

“腾出空间、读书俱乐部、妈妈团体、运动队、咖啡聚会、邻里团体。我们现在有另一种方式聚在一起享受彼此和我们的社区——通过 LHT 周六早上步行俱乐部,”泰勒说。 “俱乐部故意采取非正式的方式,尽量减少大惊小怪。我们将全年在不同的地点见面,以便我们可以利用步道的不同地点和景观。当然要穿舒服的鞋子!”
这些步行活动将于每月的第二个星期六举行。我们的目标是在 2019 年向步行者介绍步道的各个部分。LHT 每个月都会公布下一次步行的路线。

关于劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道

劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 (LHT) 是一条 22 英里以上的自行车道和人行步道以及交通走廊,穿过新泽西州默瑟县劳伦斯镇和霍普韦尔镇的公共和私人土地。LHT 通过替代交通方式支持活跃、宜居和可持续的社区减少对汽车的依赖。它还促进健康和健身、娱乐和户外教育。劳伦斯霍普威尔步道公司 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation) 是一家依赖社区支持的非营利组织。它不受当地税收的支持。 LHT 是 Circuit Trails 的重要成员,Circuit Trails 是一个长达 850 英里的自行车道和步行道网络,将人们与大费城地区的工作场所、社区和公园连接起来。有关 LHT 的更多信息,请访问 www.lhtrail.org

zh_CNChinese

LAWRENCE HOPEWELL TRAIL’S SATURDAY MORNING WALKING CLUB
Let’s go for a walk!

On Saturday, July 13, walking enthusiasts, outdoorsy folks, nature lovers and other friends and neighbors are invited to join our club – the LHT Saturday Morning Walking Club. This walk brings people together to enjoy the biking and walking trail that loops through Lawrence and Hopewell Townships.

“Make room, book clubs, moms groups, sports teams, coffee klatches, neighborhood groups. We now have another way to get together to enjoy each other and our community – through the LHT Saturday Morning Walking Club,” said Taylor. “The club is intentionally informal, with a minimum of fuss. We’ll meet at different places throughout the year so that we can take advantage of the different sites and views of the Trail. Wear comfortable shoes, of course!”
These walks will take place on the second Saturday of each month. The goal is to introduce walkers to various parts of the trail in 2019. Each month the LHT will announce the route for the next walk.

About the Lawrence Hopewell Trail

The Lawrence Hopewell Trail (LHT) is a 22+ mile bicycle and pedestrian trail and transportation corridor through public and private land in Lawrence and Hopewell Townships in Mercer County, N.J. The LHT supports an active, livable and sustainable community with alternative forms of transportation to reduce the reliance on automobiles. It also promotes health and fitness, recreation and outdoor education. The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation is a nonprofit organization that depends on the community for support. It is not supported by local tax dollars. The LHT is a key member of the Circuit Trails, an 850-mile network of bicycle and pedestrian trails connecting people to jobs, communities, and parks in the Greater Philadelphia Region. For more information about the LHT, please visit www.lhtrail.org