2019 年 3 月 26 日——新泽西州未来将劳伦斯霍普威尔步道 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail) 评为 2019 年智能增长奖竞赛获奖者,表彰 22 英里 LHT 成功地为社区、企业之间提供了一种新型、安全且环保的交通方式以及该地区的公共空间。


智能增长奖突出并表彰代表新泽西州可持续增长和发展最佳范例的项目。
LHT 因其草根驱动的努力而赢得了这一享有盛誉的奖项,该努力提供了一种无需汽车即可连接整个地区的社区、企业和公共空间的方式。它使骑车和步行成为安全、方便、有趣且极其实用的交通选择,并为地区居民创造了多种休闲机会和通勤选择。
LHT 每年吸引约 400,000 名用户,但其本身并不拥有步道的任何路段。相反,它与拥有规划这条步道的土地的众多公共和私人实体之间建立了合作伙伴关系。企业、教育机构、州和地方政府机构以及私人土地所有者都通力合作,向公众开放这条步道,作为他们对社区承诺的一部分。


“我们很荣幸能够获得新泽西州最令人垂涎的奖项之一,”LHT 创始人兼联合总裁贝基·泰勒 (Becky Taylor) 说道。 “这个奖项实际上是颁发给使 LHT 成为可能的社区的——我们董事会的现任和前任成员、城镇和县的当选官员和职业官员,以及作为志愿者或捐助者支持 LHT 的许多人。 ”
“最好的部分是 LHT 背后的想法可以在任何地方复制,”泰勒补充道。 “我们希望这个奖项能够激发人们对在新泽西州各地修建此类步道的兴趣。”
“我们感谢新泽西未来对这种独特合作的认可,这种合作带来了美妙、实用和可持续的便利设施,”联合总裁埃莉诺霍恩说。 “看到 LHT 上的人们真是太令人高兴了,尤其是与这条步道一起成长的家庭和孩子。”

关于劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道
劳伦斯霍普韦尔步道 (LHT) 是一条 22 英里以上的自行车道和人行步道以及交通走廊,穿过新泽西州默瑟县劳伦斯镇和霍普韦尔镇的公共和私人土地。LHT 通过替代交通方式支持活跃、宜居和可持续的社区减少对汽车的依赖。它还促进健康和健身、娱乐和户外教育。劳伦斯霍普威尔步道公司 (Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation) 是一家依赖社区支持的非营利组织。它不受当地税收的支持。 LHT 是 Circuit Trails 的重要成员,Circuit Trails 是一个长达 850 英里的自行车道和步行道网络,将人们与大费城地区的工作场所、社区和公园连接起来。有关 LHT 的更多信息,请访问 www.lhtrail.org

###

如有媒体垂询,请联系 LHT 联席总裁 Becky Taylor,电话 609.240.6886,电子邮件 becky@btaylorpa.com,或联系 LHT 联席总裁 Eleanor Horne,电话 609.895.0813,电子邮件 evhorne@gmail.com

zh_CNChinese

March 26, 2019—New Jersey Future has named the Lawrence Hopewell Trail a winner of its 2019 Smart Growth Awards competition, recognizing the 22-mile LHT for its success at providing a new, safe, and environmentally sound means of transportation between communities, businesses, and public spaces in the region.

The Smart Growth Awards highlight and honor projects that represent the best examples of sustainable growth and development in New Jersey.
The LHT won the prestigious award for its grass-roots-driven effort to provide a means of connecting to communities, businesses, and public spaces throughout the region without an automobile. It makes bicycling and walking safe, convenient, fun, and immensely practical transportation choices, and creates multiple recreation opportunities and commuting alternatives for area residents.
The LHT, which attracts about 400,000 users per year, does not own any section of the trail itself. Instead it formed partnerships with and between numerous public and private entities that own land on which the trail was envisioned. Businesses, educational institutions, state and local government agencies, and private landowners all collaborated to make the trail available to the public as part of their commitment to our community.

“We’re honored to be the recipient of one of the most coveted awards in New Jersey,” said Becky Taylor, founder and co-president of the LHT. “This award is really for the community that has made the LHT possible—the current and past members of our board, the elected and career officials in both towns and at the county, and the many people who support the LHT as volunteers or donors.”
“The best part is that the idea behind the LHT can be replicated anywhere,” added Taylor. “We hope that this award will generate interest in creating such trails throughout New Jersey.”
“We thank New Jersey Future for recognizing this unique collaboration that resulted in a wonderful, practical, and sustainable amenity,” said co-president Eleanor Horne. “It is such a joy seeing people on the LHT—especially families and children who will grow up with the trail.”

About the Lawrence Hopewell Trail
The Lawrence Hopewell Trail (LHT) is a 22+ mile bicycle and pedestrian trail and transportation corridor through public and private land in Lawrence and Hopewell Townships in Mercer County, N.J. The LHT supports an active, livable and sustainable community with alternative forms of transportation to reduce the reliance on automobiles. It also promotes health and fitness, recreation and outdoor education. The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation is a nonprofit organization that depends on the community for support. It is not supported by local tax dollars. The LHT is a key member of the Circuit Trails, an 850-mile network of bicycle and pedestrian trails connecting people to jobs, communities, and parks in the Greater Philadelphia Region. For more information about the LHT, please visit www.lhtrail.org

###

For media inquiries, please contact LHT Co-President Becky Taylor at 609.240.6886 or becky@btaylorpa.com or LHT Co-President Eleanor Horne at 609.895.0813 or evhorne@gmail.com