The Lawrence Hopewell Trail Corporation (LHT) is a nonprofit entity incorporated in the State of New Jersey for the purpose of developing and maintaining a bicycle and pedestrian trail.  We are governed by a 17-member Board of Trustees (board of directors).  The Board ensures the LHT has the resources necessary to carry out our mission and strategic plan.

Board members reside in Hopewell or Lawrence Townships or are appointed by one of our partners.

Board members chair or co-chair LHT committees.  Volunteers who support us, known as Friends of the LHT, also serve on the committees.

The Board meets regularly and elects four officers annually.  The officers are: Co-Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer.

LHT Board members serve voluntarily without compensation.

LHT Board of Trustees
Becky Taylor — Co-President, LHT, Founder, BTaylor Public Affairs

Eleanor Horne — Co-President LHT, Vice President, Vice President of Educational Testing Service (retired)

Lindsey Bohra — Executive Director, Lawrenceville Main Street

Leslie Floyd — Assistant Director, Mercer County Planning Office

Mary Galioto – Publisher, Editor and Founder, MercerMe

Alan Hershey — Chairman, Board of Trustees, D&R Greenway Land Trust, Inc.

John Hughes – Director of Outdoor Programs; Director of the Lawrenceville School Camp, The Lawrenceville School

Richard Krawczun — Lawrence Township Manager

Peter Kremer — Planner, Parsons Brinckerhoff

John Murray, PE. — Director, Facilities and Operations, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Jennifer Peck – School Counselor, Stuart Country Day School of the Sacred Heart

Paul Pogorzelski, Township Manager and Engineer, Hopewell Township

Amie Rukenstein — Partner, Rukenstein Associates

Vanessa Sandom – Member, Hopewell Township Committee

Mark Solomon, Esq. — General Counsel, Rider University

Kurt Vollherbst — Owner, Kurt’s Kourts

Jay Watson — Vice President, D&R Greenway Land Trust, Inc.

Dr. Jill Young — Doctor, Family Medicine, Capital Health